6 messages Options
Ole
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Asciidoctor Maven plugin and Asciidoclet for Asciidoctor 1.5.0

Ole

Hi,

I am a Java programmer and found Asciidoctor some weeks ago.

I didn't find a way to make nice graphics back then. But 'Hooray!', Asciidoctor 1.5.0 provides exactly this. Thanks a lot!

Since graphics are a very central part of my documentation I would like to use Asciidoctor 1.5.0 everywhere. :-)

Especially interesting are:

• Using it in Maven via the Asciidoctor Maven plugin and the Maven site plugin.
  • Using it in JavaDoc via the Asciidoclet.

The Maven plugin documentation says:

"This plugin tracks the version of Asciidoctor, so you can use which ever version of Asciidoctor you prefer."

But I can't find a version 1.5.0.

Is the name change from Asciidoctor Java integration to Asciidoctorj part of the problem?

I managed to patch the current Asciidoctorj JAR with the necessary dependencies for command line usage and with Asciidoctor Diagram. (Phwe!)

So there seems to be no deeper technical problem. :-)

It would be so nice if I could use the Maven plugin and the doclet (Version 1.5.0) in a few weeks. Is there anything I (Java experience: a lot; Ruby experience: none) can do to help?

Best regards

Ole

Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Asciidoctor Maven plugin and Asciidoclet for Asciidoctor 1.5.0

LightGuardjp
Wow, lots are chomping at the bit for the release of the plugin :) I'm currently working on it.

If you have some time and would like to tackle some of the issues label "Community Help Wanted" it'll help.

Sent from Mailbox

On Wed, Aug 20, 2014 at 11:12 AM, Ole [via Asciidoctor :: Discussion] <[hidden email]> wrote:

Hi,

I didn't find a way to make nice graphics back then. But 'Hooray!', Asciidoctor 1.5.0 provides exactly this. Thanks a lot!

Since graphics are a very central part of my documentation I would like to use Asciidoctor 1.5.0 everywhere. :-)