classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
6 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Rendering ditaa image into HTML file...

GonzoJohn
Hey all,
I'm rather new at ASCIIDoc and have run into a little snag. I've read a lot of documentation and can't find the answer I'm looking for. I have a rather long how-to doc with embedded images. Most of the images work fine, but the ditaa image created in the doc just renders a PNG and a CACHE file, but the output ditaa image in the HTML file looks unrendered.

Does anyone know the asciidoc command I use to render the image so it's INSIDE the HTML document? Thanks!
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Rendering ditaa image into HTML file...

abelsromero
Hi and welcome :)

From your message I understand that the diagram's image are correctly generated but not included in the HTML.
In order to see if I can identify where the problem is, I'd like to ask you for some more information about how are you rendering the file:
· Is it directly on ruby or using asciidoctorj?
· Through gradle/maven maybe?
· What parameters are you passing?

Finally, if possible...the diagram that is failing.

Thanks,

Reply | Threaded
|

mojavelinux
Administrator

On Fri, Mar 6, 2015 at 2:59 PM, abelsromero [via Asciidoctor :: Discussion] <[hidden email]> wrote:
Finally, if possible...the diagram that is failing.

That's what came to mind when I read “unrendered”.

Could you share the unrendered image so that we can see what you see, GonzoJohn?

-Dan
Reply | Threaded
|

GonzoJohn
Thanks for the quick replies. Basically, I've installed Ruby and installed asciidoctor diagram from Ruby. It performed some installation and I assumed I was ready to go. Within the document, I have this: