Content not showing in running header/footer (asciidoctor-pdf, maven, windows)

Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
7 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Content not showing in running header/footer (asciidoctor-pdf, maven, windows)

siemsen
Hi, I'm currently evaluating asciidoc as possible new format for our project documentation. Most things worked like a charm with only a little effort. Still there is one problem I haven't found a solution for yet: when converting my document to pdf (with asciidoctorj-pdf-maven plugin) my running header and footer has no content. I studied the theming guide and I already see border lines at the top and bottom of my pages as I configured them in the yaml. I can change the layout of those border lines, e.g. make the border appear dashed. But the content I enter is never rendered. I have set <pagenums/> as attribute in the configuration of the asciidoctor-maven-plugin. In the footer of my document there is a border line (configured by the yaml) and the page number (not configured by me - this is the default when the content is empty). Here is an extract from my theme.yaml:
header:
  height: 1in
  line_height: 1
  border_color: CCCCCC
  border_width: 0.5
  border_style: dashed
  recto:
    center:
      content: '{document-title}'
  verso:
    center:
      content: $header_recto_center_content
This is my toolchain:
  • Windows 7
  • Java 6
  • Maven 3.0.4
  • asciidoctor-maven-plugin 1.5.3
  • jruby version: 1.7.26
  • asciidoctor-j-pdf: 1.5.0-alpha.11
  • asciidoctor-j:1.5.4
I also tried this toolchain with the same effects as above:
  • Windows 7
  • Java 8
  • Maven 3.0.4
  • jruby version: 9.0.5.0
  • prawn-version: 2.0.2
  • asciidoctor-j-pdf: 1.5.0-alpha.11
  • asciidoctor-j:1.5.4.1
Is there anything I am missing? Many thanks, Eike.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Content not showing in running header/footer (asciidoctor-pdf, maven, windows)

abelsromero