3 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Asciidoctor-pdf and Atom error 'asciidoctor-pdf.bat' is not recognized

Luke
Hi

Merry Christmas and a happy New Year!

Can someone please point me in the right direction.  I am not a developer and I'm in over my head but willing to learn!  I know just enough to get myself in trouble ;-)

I receive the above error when using the right click (AsciiDoc: Export as PDF) option in Atom.  I don't know where to look to trouble shoot it.

The full error message is "'asciidoctor-pdf.bat' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file."

The details:
- Its a work computer.  Windows 8.1 64bit.
- 'Documents folder' redirects to a network drive somewhere
- I have successfully installed
  - Atom (in users folder on this machine)
  - asciidoc-assistant
  - asciidoc-image-helper
  - asciidoc-preview
  - autocomplete-asciidoc
 - language-asciidoc
- Git

I have enabled the options in "Always enable AsciiDoctor experimental extensions", "Use asciidoctor-pdf" and "automatically open the PDF after generation with the default PDF viewer"

I have installed Ruby, and all the recommended gems.  I can successfully produce a PDF from the command line from a *.adoc file. So I think my base configuration is correct.

Any direction you can provide will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance
Luke
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Asciidoctor-pdf and Atom error 'asciidoctor-pdf.bat' is not recognized

mojavelinux
Administrator
Luke,

My guess is that while you have Ruby working on the commandline, that environment is not visible to Atom. It might be helpful if the Atom plugin printed the Ruby environment if it fails to execute asciidoctor-pdf so it's possible to diagnosis the environment.

I realize getting this setup in Atom on Windows is tricky at the moment. If someone has setup that combination, your input would be appreciated.

Cheers,

-Dan